“Yeah, Right.”

I don’t know about you,
but to me
doing body shots on girls in police costumes and sleeping with the devil does not constitute as being sad and confused
you looked like you knew exactly what you were doing
and that’s just fine.

I am begging you to fuel the fire.
because it hurt like nobody’s business
fighting like hell to prove your worth to someone who won’t ever fucking
see it.

and i’d like to say you’ve pushed me so far away
that I am long gone
and your words wont hurt me anymore
but that will never be true

I am a liar
and I’ll tell you with confidence that I don’t feel you with me
everywhere
until I actually mean it.

I love you as much as I ever could
and that is a lot
but you are no good for me.

Leave a Reply

