An Honest Opinion

I walk with shoes that leave my feet wet
(Holes on the soles don’t bother me.)
And kiss my best friend straight on the mouth
(He tastes of what home should feel like.)
I crunch numbers until sundown
(1-7102-000-99)
And think of fucking constantly.

I drink pomegranate juice like crows blood
And wear skirts I know are too short
Does this make me more of a human being?
The more I share the less I feel like it.

If I thought of my self as less of an object
Would that make me more of a pleasant person?
Would the things I said before have more value?

My veins are blue green
They pulse against my skin when I run fast
And I used to unlace them when I felt like drowning

Do you feel closer to me now?

Leave a Reply

