Give It Up Already

The first time i tried smoking out of a bowl

you coached me to keep pulling so all the smoke would come out

after much longer than it seemed

you realized your thumb was still covering the air hole

‘oh shit!’ you laughed, ripping your thumb away

the smoke came rushing into my lungs all at once

and I coughed myself into a headache.


I slept in your Metallica shirt

and danced with you to Lil’ Wayne

we drank green apple Bacardi

and made pumpkin shaped sugar cookies


Sometimes I wish i could call you.

Leave a Reply

