All Skin On Skin On Skin..

There are words I spell with my lips on your skin
Written and unwritten
created and cremated all in the same movement
There is beauty in words never exposed to light
Like a secret taken to the grave
Sacred and bound.

I kiss the nape of your neck
Lines of symmetry pour from my mouth down your back like syrup
They send shivers across your skin.

Listen to my body
There is unfathomable power in words unspoken
Read my lips with your hands
Trace the vowels on your fingertips
You are home.
You are safe here.

I spoke these words over and over
in silent physicality
in hopes you would know
just how much
In hopes that you would understand
there are words I cannot speak to you
in this language that mean how much I need you here.

Leave a Reply

